Chief Deputy/Civil Clerk:
Civil Clerk: Chemisi Green
Officer: Cynthia Grimes
Probation Officer: Stephen
Deputy Clerks: Evelyn
Alexandria Cooper Davis
Tickets that are payable
given by a Baker Police Officer can be paid by
calling 1.855.893.7930 or online at
Court days are Tuesday and
Wednesday at 8:30am.
Bench Warrants fees are now $50.00 per fine.
For additional info (r.s. 13:1000.10; 1415,
2002.1, 2488.40 and 2489.1; act 308; bill #
Extensions are granted
with the surrendering of your Drivers
License and issued a
Drivers Permit until paid in full. You can
also request community service work in lieu of
fines with the City of Baker.
Dress Code in Court:
Proper dress is mandatory
in the Court
Room. If you fail to abide
by the proper
dress code you will not be allowed in the
Court Room until all defendants have
been addressed. T-Shirts
any logos, writing, or obscene images, no slippers, hats, tanks, sleeveless tops,
sagging pants, and or shorts. Keep your hands
out of your pockets at all times.
Children are not allowed
in Court Room. No purses, cell phones and or
electronic devices are permitted.
Tickets received by mail
through Video Enforcement are not handled by
Baker City Court. For additional information
Marriage License are issued on Monday,
Tuesday and Friday from 8:30am until 3:00pm.
Requirements are Original Birth Certificate of
groom and bride, Identification, and if anyone
has been divorced a copy of the Certified
Divorce Decree. The cost is $27.50 and $5.50
for a certified copy. You must have exact
change. For faster service the
application can be completed on line at
Sign out bonds are
allowed with the following qualifications:
****Deadline time is
****Must be at least 25
years of age.
****Must be employed for
at least (3) years with current employer.
****No prior convictions.
****Amount of income must
be at least $400.00 per week after taxes.
****Must provide 2
consecutive check stubs.
****Last 3 years tax
returns or w2's
****Letter from employer
stating length of employment on letter
head that will
be verified with
Defensive driving school
is offered to non CDL License holders at
1320 Alabama Street
Baker, Louisiana 70714
Hours of Operation